GMAG 2023 - May 19th and 20th
Get The Info
Minnesota Pilots Association Logo
May 12, 2021

2021 Edward L. Erickson Aviation Award

The recipient of the 2021 Captain Edward L. Erickson Aviation Scholarship is Wyatt Jones.  Wyatt Jones is a Commercial Aviation student at the University of North Dakota.  He has received numerous recognitions in academia, athletics and the arts and has had a thirst for aviation since his first aircraft ride in a two-seat ultralight over Mora, Minnesota.  He is working on a Bachelor of Science degree in Aeronautics, with a major in Commercial Aviation and a minor in Atmospheric Sciences, with a specialization in Business Aviation.  He writes that “I have found that flight training is no small expense” and the greatly appreciates scholarships which can help him achieve his goals.  He is working on his instrument/commercial/multiengine/complex ratings.  We are very happy to bestow this scholarship on Wyatt.

Minnesota Pilots Association Logo
Website Managed by Evolve Creative
chevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram